top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGordie

1 Human Friend Found! Hooray!

Well, I have been busy. I have not posted with hoo-mom for a while because hoo-bro loves to be outside chasing wiggly worms and tweet tweets. I am teaching him well, but he gets distracted a lot. It makes me sleepy. Even when I tried to sleep he climbed on me and I had to start over. Silly hoo-bro, maybe one day he will understand naps are good.


Anyways, this past week I got really really really really happy. I had so many butt wiggles and body squirms. I found a hoo-friend named Aidan from New School High and now I am only missing 64 hoo-friends!! Grab some treats and biscuits and hear how I got to see him.

I found him in a house in the sky. Yes, you heard me right... a house in the sky. Maybe that was my mistake looking for my human friends... I was looking on the ground. Who would've thought humans have houses in the sky and trees? Here is where he has been hanging out and tapping on his box for learning human things. It looks big and spacious probably with blankets and dog toys.. I cant see color but Im sure they painted it pretty colors. I dont have thumbs so I cant get up there but I would imagine he is storing a lot of toys and treats and other fun things with squeakers- yay! The best part was that I saw my human friend Aidan from in a box on hoo-moms computer. You read that right.. Aidan in a box on hoo-moms computer. WOW!


Hoo-mom has been tapping on her box at night a lot and told me that Aidan, one of my favorite hoo-friends, missed me a lot. I mean why wouldnt he miss me? I kissed him and snuggled him and let him rub my ears every day. I missed him too because he brought me this really comfy doggie blanket with other dogs on it. That was one of the nicest things that hoo-friends at NSH did. This hoo-girl Avery brought me pumpkin dog treats and helped me learn tricks. That was also really fun. I miss her too :) This comfy blankie was p



I was very sad and my ears drooped down when Aidan friend had to leave and I couldnt see his face. I tilted my head many times to get him to stay but he said bye bye which means that he is gone for what seems like forever. Aidan friend and hoo-mom said I'd see him next year, but I dont know what "next year" means.. does that mean I get to ride in the wind box and stick my head out the window? All I know is I need to find 64 more hoo-friends.. and they hide in weird places like house in the sky.

Well anyways, my friend Aidan told me about his house in the sky and his dog friend and his hoo-sister and tapping on a box instead of going to school. He does not like tapping on this box and not going to school. I told him it was okay because he could be in his house in the sky near the squirrels and that cant be bad. Where there are squirrels and tweet tweets it cant be all bad.

I was very sad and my ears drooped down when Aidan friend had to leave and I couldnt see his face. I tilted my head many times to get him to stay but he said bye bye which means that he is gone for what seems like forever. Aidan friend and hoo-mom said I'd see him next year, but I dont know what "next year" means.. does that mean I get to ride in the wind box and stick my head out the window? All I know is I need to find 64 more hoo-friends.. and they hide in weird places like houses in the sky.

21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page