top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGordie

Burfday Cake & Squeaky Toys!

Happy Woofday to me! Happy Woofday to me!

Happpyy WOOOFFDAAYY to Gordie!


Anyways, when you have a burfday the whole day is about you and how cute you are. Everyone says "aww Gordie Happy Burfday" and gives you tummy rubs. I mean for me it's like a normal day except a few weird things happen. This is what happens on your day.


1. Your hoo family takes you on a really long walk to look at lots of birds and squirrels and you even see things called skunks that mom tells you not to go near. It looks like a cat, but it's not.



2. You have to wear a silly hat. If you want the cake you have to wear the silly hat. My mom makes me wear silly hats a lot so Im sort of an expert at it.


3. While you are wearing the silly hat hoo-mom and dad make funny faces and noises to get you to do head-tilts and take pictures. These are optional but encouraged.


4. Next they sing a song to you. It's the same words over and over and they look happy. I look happy too but mostly because they're holding a big cake. The cake tastes like when I stick my head in the sticky jar- I think hoo-mom calls it peanut butter. Whatever it is it's yummy. Hoo-bro helped make it this year. I watched. Also, he threw some white stuff on my head and I had to get a bath. That was not fair. Anyways, I hope he didnt make the cake yucky or put a toy in it or something silly.


5. After the yummy cake and singing and hat then you get new toys and treats. Mom didnt take any pictures of my new toys she bought me. Mostly because I won this year. I took the squeaker out faster than mom could get a picture- it's a fun game we like to play. I sometimes win, mom sometimes wins. But always hoo-mom has a sassy face on like she wanted to win and picks up the pieces right away and wants to play with it and put it in the big white can. Oh well, I guess if she cant win then no one gets to play.



So, back to the food, I had that yummy big cake. But, hoo-mom said we have to be nice and share. So Sisi my dog sister got some. And hoo-mom also gave pieces to the Weiner dogs across the street and the big dog behind us. I think burfday dogs should get whole cakes, but mom says if I want dog friends then I have to be nice and share. Ozzy's hoo-dad sent my dad a picture. He seemed to like it. He's a good boy and can stay a long time without eating the cake and getting in trouble. That's also important with burfday cakes. You can't just eat it whenever. You have to take pictures and wait. Sometimes you shake but that's okay you get it soon.


I hope if you have burfdays soon you get squeaky toys and cake and walks and your family is happy for you. I hope I get another burfday next week... but we'll see. Hoo-mom is full of surprises.



9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page